Research and Writing Guides: Kansas State Library Resources: Kansas State Library Resources

Kansas State Library eBook and Audio Book Resources

The Kansas State Library provides audio books and ebooks for downloading onto mobile devices.

Learn more at the Kansas State Library site for audio and ebooks.

OneClickdigital (audio books) This link opens in a new window
3M Cloud Library (e-books) This link opens in a new window
This service is currently in development.
Free Digital Book Links This link opens in a new window

Resources from the Kansas State Library

The Kansas State Library provides electronic online databases, audiobooks and ebooks to all Kansans. These can be accessed on a computer anywhere once you have created a Kansas Library Card account.

You can create a Kansas Library Card account at this Library or your local library. Contact the Library staff through the Help/Contact Us tab contacts and we will be glad to help you.

How to Access State Databases if You are Off-Campus

Kansas State Library databases will be indicated with a icon after the name of the database.

If you try to use one of these databases when you are not on the NCCC campus, you may be asked to enter passwords for your Kansas Library Card account. You can create this account at Chapman Library or your local library.

Links are provided below to get you started with this process.

Kansas Library Card This link opens in a new window
This link will give you information on the Kansas Library Card in order to access the databases provided by the State Library if you aren't on campus.
FAQs about the Kansas Library Card This link opens in a new window
Exploring Kansas State Resources This link opens in a new window
These resources are available by getting a Kansas Library Card.