Skip to main content

Natural Science Resources: Home

NCCC Databases

Agricola

This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

CREDO Reference

A great source to start your research -- with access to the world's best citable information, including over 500 reference ebooks, Topic Pages on many subjects, and seamless connection to information databases and Chapman Library's online catalog.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

ProQuest

This database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,050 journal titles, with over 875 titles in full-text, and 12,300 full text dissertations covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine.

 

EBSCO eBook Collections

Recommended titles:


                

Search for more titles:

EBSCO e-Books

Recommended Websites

Science.gov Everything science on a government website

PubMed The National Center for Biotechnology Information. 23 million plus citations on biomedical subjects, links from publisher websites, and full-text content

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Journals and articles on topics such as Microbiology, Biology and Life Sciences. Medical journals/articles can also be found here

Cell Image Library Images of different types of cells, organism classifications, biological processes, and cellular components. Cells from humans, organisms, plants and animals can be viewed.

Just for fun...

Coordinator of Library Services

Todd Knispel's picture
Todd Knispel
Contact:
620-431-2820 ext.246

Not finding what you're looking for?

Contact staff

Or visit the Library home page to view more resources or request an Interlibrary Loan.