Skip to main content

Business Resources: General Business

A Chapman Learning Center guide with information about general business, accounting, management, marketing, and office technology

NCCC Databases

Business Source Premier

The industry's most popular business research database, featuring full text for more than 2,100 journals, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Computer Source 

A balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles, including such topics as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet.

Regional Business News 

A supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, providing daily updates, which includes comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.

Small Business Reference Center

A wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, including common business types, help and advice, business plans, interviews, lectures and how-to videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.

Sage Stats

Sage Stats is a statistics portal from the State Library of Kansas it contains information from 200,000 datasets covering many popular topics of interest. It's an excellent resource for business data.

EBSCO eBook Business Collection

Recommended titles:

                

Search for more titles:

EBSCO e-Books

Journals

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results